Consider the Source
Consider the Source
LinkedIn Is a Tough Scroll
2
0:00
-6:14

LinkedIn Is a Tough Scroll

Ugh, It's Hard to Watch
2

I've been having a tough time with LinkedIn lately. What's your feed like? My LinkedIn feed is cringe after cringe. A never-ending stream of performative, self-aggrandizing humble brags. I know we're excited about our current job, a cool project, or our purpose/mission – but is the way we talk about it coming off the wrong way? 

In other words, is the "Digital Representation of You" the YOU that you want to project? 

So yes, here's a rant. Please take this in the right spirit. I mean this not to shame anyone, just to spur an objective self-audit. In my experience, this always yields good results. 

Show Notes / Links from the Episode

2 Comments
Consider the Source
Consider the Source
Consider the Source audits the way we consume, share, and produce media. This project includes live performances and behind-the-scenes "process shots" of a songwriter and producer in action. Shares selected episodes with my long-running podcast: Marketing Without the Marketing.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Boezi